Irinjalakuda Diosesan Educational Trust

Irinjalakuda Diocesan Educational Trust was registered on 23-07-2001 with Reg. No: 138/IV 2001. The trust belongs to the Catholic Diocese of Irinjalakuda, Christian (Syro-Malabar) minority community. The Registered Office of the Trust is located at Catholic Bishop’s House, Irinjalakuda – 680121, Manavalassery Village, Mukundapuram Taluk , Thrissur District , Kerala State , India.

 Patron & Chairman Rt. Rev. Bishop Dr. Pauly Kannookadan Bishop Of Catholic Diocese Of Irinjalakuda

Human Behavior Is A Very Broad And Complex Phenomenon, Involving Numerous Components. Each Individual Possesses A Different ‘Package’ Of Experiences, Values, Needs, Goals, Persuasions And Ideas That Cause Him To Behave Differently From Another. The Task Of Education Is To Change The Behavior. For This, Keep Up The Spirit Of Prayer And Hard Work And Remain Well Disciplined. Mutual Trust And Co-Operation Alone Will Help The Institution To Go Ahead With Full Thrust As One Soul And One Heart, Thereby Making The Venture A Reality.

Manager Msgr. Wilson Erathara

Human mind is a complex unit and all knowledge is interdependent. In a sense, every study should excite and satisfy different mental powers. It must impart intellectual vision, aesthetic enjoyment and practical power to the students. The prime thrust of the diocese is the total transformation of the individual through education by emphasizing the family as the cornerstone of social structure. Intension of our institution is to fabricate each individual as God-fearing and honest citizens, respectful and loving all.

REV. Fr. Dr. Anto Chungath
Dr. Nixon Kuruvila
DR. Leon Ittiachen
Dr. Finto Raphael
Vice Principal
Fr.Joseph Kizhakumthala
Asst. Finance officer

Board of Trustees

  1. Mar Pauly Kannookadan
  2. Msgr. Wilson Erathara
  3. Rev. Fr. Pius Cherappanath
  4. Rev. Fr. Lijo Kongoth
  5. Rev. Fr. Dr. Anto Chungath
  6. Rev. Fr. Jinto Verumpilavil
  7. Rev. Dr. Jojo Thoduparambil
  8. Rev. Dr. Davis Chenginiyaden
  9. Rev. Fr. Antu Vattoly
  10. Rev. Fr. Nougin Vithayathil
  11. Rev. Dr. Jino Malakkaran
  12. Rev. Fr. Linto Thaliyanath

Academic Council

  1. His Excellency Mar Pauly Kannookadan
  2. Msgr. Wilson Erathara
  3. Rev. Fr. Dr. Anto Chungath
  4. Dr. E Gopinathan
  5. Dr. H D Maheshappa
  6. Dr. G Madhu
  7. Dr. K Meenakshi
  8. Dr. Lillykutty Jacob
  9. Prof. K T Joseph
  10. Dr. Sudha George Valavi
  11. Dr. Nixon Kuruvila
  12. Prof. (Dr) E.D. Jemmis
  13. Mr. Suresh Kumar Kottarath
  14. Mr. George Oommen
  15. Dr Vineeth Kumar Paleri
  16. Dr. Katta Venkataramana

Board of Governors

Sl NoNameDesignation
1His Excellency Mar Pauly KannookadanChairman, IDET
2Msgr. Wilson EratharaManager, SCET
3Rev. Lijo KongothTreasurer, IDET
4Rev. Fr. Dr. Anto ChungathExecutive Director, SCET
5Rev. Fr. Jinto VerumpilavilFinance Officer, SCET
6Prof. K. T JosephEducationist (Former Principal/Director, SCET)
7Dr. Sudha George ValaviProfessor, SCET
8Dr. Dhanya GangadharanAssociate Professor, SCET
9Dr. Prasad KrishnaDirector, NIT, Calicut
10Dr. P. Kuncheria IsaacEducationist (VC, HITS, Chennai)
11Dr. M S JayadevaEducationist (Former Principal/Director, SCET)
12Ms. Meena ThomasDirector & COO, Agappe Diagnostics Ltd.
13Dr. Merina BennyIndustrialist (GM, Arjuna Natural Extracts, Aluva)
14Mr. Christo GeorgeIndustrialist (MD, Hykon, Thrissur)
15Dr. N SajikumarKTU Nominee
16Nominee Representative of State GovernmentNot received nominations from State Govt
17Dr. Nixon KuruvilaSecretary