Electronics & Communication Engineering

EMAGE (Electronics Maestro Association for Geared Excellence)


  • To foster academic excellence through technical education; to create a network of technologists; and to mould able contributors to address the needs of the society.


  • To provide opportunity for the students to showcase their technical talents.
  • To promote innovation and technical competence.
  • To support the students to nurture their managerial and leadership skills.
  • To bring up Academia-Industry interaction by creating an environment for networking between students and alumni.


EMAGE organizes various events in the department from time-to-time, which includes guest lectures, design competitions, industrial visits, technical talks, seminars and conferences. EMAGE, by its active functioning have been successful in enhancing the curricular performance of the students and is helping students and the members of the faculty to get updated with the recent trends in the industry.


Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering organized a four days’ FDP on “Electronic Design Automation Tools” from 12th to 15th July, 2016.

The inaugural ceremony was conducted on 12thJuly in the Accenture Lab (Bioblock) at 9.30 AM. It was Presided over by Rev. Dr. Joji Palamattath, Associate Executive Director, SCET. Ms. Malini Thomas, HOD,ECE gave the welcome speech and the inaugural address was given by Prof K.T Joseph, DirectorSCET. Dr. JojiPalamattath delivered the presidential address and Ms. Malini Thomas proposed the vote of thanks.

FDP covered the all topics related to EDA lab in S3 EC syllabus of KTU (ie, PSpice simulation, PCB manufacturing, Matlab and VHDL).

An interactive session was arranged for S3ECA and B batch students on 30/08/2016 in the multimedia conference hall by Prof.Gin Jose, University of Leeds on the topic “importance and research and innovation”.

An add on course on Arduino programming was conducted by members from company named Bitsforge Technologies pvt ltd for the fifth semester students on 29th and 30th of August 2016.

An alumni interaction was conducted for 2015 batch of students of ECE department on 12/8/2016 during 11-12pm. The alumni member Ms. Manju Gopinath (2008-2012 batch) addressed the students about how to utilize the opportunities provided in the college for building up a career in engineering field. She is currently working as a Support Engineering in IBS, Poland.

International Conference TREnDS’16 was organized on 15th and 16th of June 2016.

As part of a road show organized by Scientech Technologies Pvt.Ltd, a one hour session was conducted on March 10th 2016 for the staff and faculties of ECE department. The session was intended to give an insight into the latest devices useful for the Communication Laboratories.

A three day add on course on Matlab was conducted for the sixth semester (2013-17 batch) students by Acharyaji Techonolgies, New Delhi on 29/02/16,01/03/0\16 and 02/03/16  for A batch and from 03/03/16 to 06/03/16 for B Batch.

15 faculties from the Department went for an Industrial visit to the Air Traffic Control Department and the Communication, Navigation and Surveillance section of Airport Authority of India located at Nedumbassery on March 2nd 2016.

Our students Austin Davis, Aathira Babu, Ashitha P S and Benhar Benny (2012-16 batch) got the first prize in a project competition held by ISTE,IE(I) and IETE –Student chapters (CASTALIA’16) held at Vidya Academy of Science and Technology April 2016 . The title of the project is “” and project is guided by Mr.Vishnu Rajan.

Ajesh Wilson, Harikrishnan C.P, Ansu Anto, Darshana and Chippy M Glenny of the 2012 admission batch got selected for the semifinals of P.P.Thevanoor Innovation Awards, conducted by SCMS School of Engineering and Technology, Karukutty. They won a project grant of Rs.5000/-. The project was guided by Ms. Jesin James.

Athira Ravindran, Hemilda Jose,Eby Tony and Jackson Chacko of the 2012 admission batch participated in project competition held under the Techfest organized by Abdul Kalam Technological University in association with KSCSTE and won a special prize of Rs.5000/-.